Who is Joe Lieberman?

I’m watching the debate tonight between Senator Lieberman and Ned Lamont and thinking that I can’t believe this squirrely man on the television has been our senator for the past 18 years. Lieberman’s coming off as a snarky asshole.

“People have to ask themselves: who is Ned Lamont?” he just asked.

My question is even more fundamental: who is this guy who looks like Joe Lieberman? The Lieberman I always liked was decent, pleasant, straightforward, honest and straight as an arrow. This guy on tv tonight is a snake.

I no longer have the slightest doubt that Lamont deserves my vote. And I think Lieberman is doomed even in November if he’s going to pursue a campaign of slurs and lies.

Leave a comment

Filed under Politics

Leave a Reply

